Hawaii (2004)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Jeff Eastin
  • First Air Date: 2004-09-01
  • Last Air Date: 2004-10-06
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 8
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: NBC
star 6.8/10
From 3 Ratings


Hawaii is a United States television series produced and distributed by NBC Universal Television for the NBC television network. Originally titled Pearl City, this police drama was produced with the series Hawaii Five-O in mind, and debuted on August 31, 2004. Written by Executive Producer Jeff Eastin, the series revolves around a fictional elite crime unit of the Honolulu Police Department headed by veteran detective and local legend Sean Harrison and John Declan, a former Chicago Police Department detective transferred to the state of Hawaii for his talents. The series was written by Jeff Eastin, Chris Black, Reid Steiner, Wendy West, Eric Haywood, and Travis Romero. The series is considered one of the most ambitious projects in the history of the Hawaii State Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism's Hawaii Film Office, desperate to repeat the economic prosperity once gained and driven by the CBS television series such as Hawaii Five-O and Magnum, P.I. for the state's tourism industry. The series was canceled in October 2004. Although eight episodes were filmed, only seven actually aired.


Is Hawaii on Paramount Plus?

Unfortunately the series Hawaii is not yet available on Paramount Plus.

Hawaii Seasons

Season 1

First Air Date: 2004-09-01
8 Episodes

Hawaii Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1Hawaiian Justice60 min
Season 1Episode 2Underground60 min
Season 1Episode 3Cops 'n' Robbers60 min
Season 1Episode 4Psych Out60 min
Season 1Episode 5Lost and Found60 min
Season 1Episode 6No Man Is an Island60 min
Season 1Episode 7Out of Time60 min
Season 1Episode 8Almost Paradise60 min
  • Sharif Atkins

    as John Declan
  • Ivan Sergei

    as Danny Edwards
  • Eric Balfour

    as Christopher Gains
  • Michael Biehn

    as Sean Harrison
  • Aya Sumika

    as Linh Tamiya
  • Peter Navy Tuiasosopo

    as Kaleo
  • Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa

    as Captain Terry Harada
Production Jeff Eastin Executive Producer