Galaxy Quest

Galaxy Quest (1999)

A comedy of galactic proportions.

  • Genre: Comedy, Science Fiction, Adventure
  • Release Date: 1999-12-25
  • User Rating: 7.062/10 from 2168 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DreamWorks Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Dean Parisot
star 7.062/10
From 2,168 Ratings


For four years, the courageous crew of the NSEA protector - "Commander Peter Quincy Taggart", "Lt. Tawny Madison and "Dr.Lazarus" - set off on a thrilling and often dangerous mission in space...and then their series was cancelled! Now, twenty years later, aliens under attack have mistaken the Galaxy Quest television transmissions for "historical documents" and beam up the crew of has-been actors to save the universe. With no script, no director and no clue, the actors must turn in the performances of their lives.


Is Galaxy Quest on Paramount Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Galaxy Quest is not yet available on Paramount Plus.

  • Tim Allen

    as Jason Nesmith
  • Sigourney Weaver

    as Gwen DeMarco
  • Alan Rickman

    as Alexander Dane
  • Tony Shalhoub

    as Fred Kwan
  • Sam Rockwell

    as Guy Fleegman
  • Daryl Mitchell

    as Tommy Webber
  • Enrico Colantoni

    as Mathesar
  • Robin Sachs

    as Sarris
  • Jed Rees

    as Teb
  • Justin Long

    as Brandon
  • Missi Pyle

    as Laliari
  • Patrick Breen

    as Quellek
  • Jeremy Howard

    as Kyle
  • Sam Lloyd

    as Neru
  • Rainn Wilson

    as Lahnk
  • J.P. Manoux

    as Excited Alien
  • Dian Bachar

    as Nervous Tech
  • Heidi Swedberg

    as Brandon's Mom
  • Kevin McDonald

    as Announcer (as Kevin Hamilton McDonald)
  • Kaitlin Cullum

    as Katelyn
  • Jonathan Feyer

    as Hollister
  • Corbin Bleu

    as Young Tommy
  • Isaac C. Singleton Jr.

    as Sarris' Guard
  • Joel McKinnon Miller

    as Warrior Alien
  • Todd Giebenhain

    as Teen in the Bathroom #2
  • Jerry Penacoli

    as Reporter
  • Jennifer Manley

    as Shy Girl
  • Matt Winston

    as Technician #1
  • Marcio Rosario

    as Sarri's Guard (uncredited)
  • Morgan Rusler

    as Fan #2
Production Mark Johnson Producer
Production Charles Newirth Unit Production Manager
Crew William N. Greene III Special Effects
Camera Jerzy Zieliński Director of Photography
Visual Effects David S. Dranitzke Visual Effects
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Ric McElvin Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Albert Wolsky Costume Design
Writing David Howard Screenplay
Sound David Newman Original Music Composer
Crew James Armstrong Utility Stunts
Visual Effects Mat Beck Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Andy Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
Directing Dean Parisot Director
Art Linda DeScenna Production Design
Writing Robert Gordon Screenplay
Editing Don Zimmerman Editor
Sound J.J. George Music Editor
Art James Nedza Art Direction
Production Charles Newirth Producer
Crew Keith Marbory Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Robert Q. Mathews Costume Supervisor
Sound David Newman Orchestrator
Sound Jeff Carson Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Assistant Costume Designer
Art Ashley Fardys Art Department Coordinator
Production Terri Taylor Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Hallie D'Amore Makeup Artist
Sound Tim Holland Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Beggs Sound Designer
Sound Tim Nielsen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Karen G. Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
Sound Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
Sound Ewa Sztompke Dialogue Editor
Directing Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor
Sound Claire Graybill Dialogue Editor
Sound Jayme S. Parker ADR Editor
Sound Jessica Gallavan ADR Editor
Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
Sound Marnie Moore Foley Artist
Sound Margie O'Malley Foley Artist
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Recordist
Camera Murray Close Still Photographer
Sound Cary Stratton ADR Recordist
Sound Lee Orloff Production Sound Mixer
Sound Bruce Lacey Foley Editor
Art Jerry Moss Property Master
Directing Vincent Lascoumes First Assistant Director
Art Sally Thornton Assistant Art Director
Sound Nicholas R. Allen Boom Operator
Crew Lesley Aletter Stunt Double
Directing Phil Dupont Second Assistant Director
Crew Toby Holguin Stunt Double
Camera Fred Cooper Dolly Grip
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Lighting Alejandro J. Castillo Lighting Technician
Camera Tom Connole Camera Operator
Production Debra James Production Coordinator
Production Cheryl A. Stone Production Accountant
Camera William D. Barber Camera Operator
Camera Brian LeGrady First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Mari Grimaud Key Costumer
Directing Andy Armstrong Second Unit Director
Directing James Armstrong Assistant Director
Art Robert Fechtman Set Designer
Crew Tanner Gill Stunts
Lighting Glenn Corbett Rigging Gaffer
Production Sven E. Fahlgren Post Production Coordinator
Art Nancy Gilmore Leadman
Crew John Casino Stunt Double
Camera Duane Mieliwocki Assistant Camera
Camera Kirby Washington Second Assistant Camera
Directing Kristin Killey Second Second Assistant Director
Art Andrew Petrotta Assistant Property Master
Camera David Boyd Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Wayne D. Barlowe Concept Artist
Art Dawn Swiderski Set Designer
Camera Brian H. Reynolds Key Grip
Editing Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Lighting Rafael E. Sánchez Gaffer
Art Thomas Meikle Sculptor
Costume & Make-Up Butch West Costume Coordinator
Crew Kofi Elam Stunt Double
Production Paul LaZebnik Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Alex L. Worman Unit Publicist
Production Christi Robbins Production Secretary
Production Allegra Clegg Associate Producer
Production Janet Lewin Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Roxy D'Alonzo Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Marie Del Prete Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Chris Hanson Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mark Landon Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Steve LaPorte Special Effects Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Gilbert A. Mosko Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Douglas Noe Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Brian Penikas Prosthetics
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Rutherford Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rick Stratton Makeup Artist
Crew Stan Winston Makeup Effects
Crew Erica Frauman Post Production Supervisor
Directing Stefen Fangmeier Second Unit Director
Directing Michele Panelli-Venetis Second Unit First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Tory Belleci Modeling
Visual Effects Adam Savage Modeling
Visual Effects Grant Imahara Modeling
Crew Spice Williams-Crosby Stunts
Crew Jennifer Caputo Stunts
Crew Dana Dru Evenson Stunts
Crew Laura Albert Stunts
Crew Dane Farwell Stunts
Crew Doc Duhame Stunts
Crew Leon Delaney Utility Stunts
Crew Tanner Gill Utility Stunts
Crew Dennis Fitzgerald Utility Stunts
Crew Gary Guercio Utility Stunts
Crew Jim Palmer Stunts
Crew Will Leong Stunts
Crew Mark Stefanich Stunts
Crew Casey Pieretti Utility Stunts
Crew Mike Stokey Stunts
Crew Nils Allen Stewart Stunts
Crew Raliegh Wilson Utility Stunts
Crew Jesse V. Johnson Stunts
Crew Freddie Joe Farnsworth Stunts
Crew JD Roberto Stunts
Crew Mark Aaron Wagner Stunt Double
Visual Effects Craig Lyn CG Artist
Editing Dean Zimmerman Assistant Editor