The War in Space

The War in Space (1977)

The Space War to Decide the Fate of All Mankind!

  • Genre: Adventure, Science Fiction, Action
  • Release Date: 1977-12-17
  • User Rating: 6.235/10 from 17 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: 日本語
  • Production Company: Toho Pictures
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Director: Jun Fukuda
star 6.235/10
From 17 Ratings


The year is 1988, and in the midst of recovering from a near-miss with a large comet, Earth finds that there are much worse matters at hand: the sudden arrival of a strange army of aliens and their fleet of unstoppable warships.


Is The War in Space on Paramount Plus?

Unfortunately the movie The War in Space is not yet available on Paramount Plus.

  • Kensaku Morita

    as Koji Miyoshi
  • Yuko Asano

    as Jun Takigawa
  • Ryō Ikebe

    as Professor Masato Takigawa
  • Masaya Oki

    as Reikai Muroi
  • Hiroshi Miyauchi

    as Kazuo Fuyuki
  • Hideji Ōtaki

    as Dr. Matsuzawa
  • Katsutoshi Atarashi

    as Tadashi Mikasa
  • Akihiko Hirata

    as Defense Countermeasure Supreme Commander Oshi
  • Gorō Mutsumi

    as Hell Commander
  • David Perin

    as Jimmy
  • Shoji Nakayama

    as Staff officer
  • Susumu Ôtani

    as Gohten pilot
  • Junichi Kudo

    as Gohten pilot
  • Koichi Yoshida

    as Gohten controller
  • Isao Hashimoto

    as Research worker
  • William Ross

    as Dr. Schmidt
Directing Jun Fukuda Director
Writing Hideichi Nagahara Writer
Production Fumio Tanaka Executive Producer
Production Tomoyuki Tanaka Executive Producer
Writing Ryuzo Nakanishi Writer
Camera Yuzuru Aizawa Director of Photography
Art Kazuo Satsuya Production Design
Sound Toshiaki Tsushima Music
Editing Michiko Ikeda Editor
Crew Takeshi Yamamoto Special Effects
Directing Kyohei Imamura Assistant Director
Crew Toshimitsu Oneda Special Effects
Crew Takesaburô Watanabe Special Effects
Crew Yasuyuki Inoue Special Effects
Directing Okihiro Yoneda Assistant Director
Crew Koichi Kawakita Special Effects
Visual Effects Teruyoshi Nakano Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Matsuo Ohno Sound Designer