Fortress (1992)

Welcome to the future where punishment is the ultimate crime.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 1992-12-18
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 624 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Village Roadshow Pictures
  • Production Country: Australia, United States of America
  • Director: Stuart Gordon
star 6.1/10
From 624 Ratings


In the future, the inmates of a private underground prison are computer-controlled with cameras, dream readers, and devices that can cause pain or death. John and his illegally pregnant wife Karen are locked inside "The Fortress" but are determined to escape before the birth of their baby.


Is Fortress on Paramount Plus?

Unfortunately the movie Fortress is not yet available on Paramount Plus.

  • Christophe Lambert

    as John Henry Brennick
  • Kurtwood Smith

    as Prison Director Poe
  • Loryn Locklin

    as Karen B. Brennick
  • Clifton Collins Jr.

    as Nino Gomez
  • Jeffrey Combs

    as D-Day, the Computer Geek
  • Lincoln Kilpatrick

    as Abraham
  • Tom Towles

    as Stiggs
  • Vernon Wells

    as Maddox
  • Carolyn Purdy-Gordon

    as Zed-10
  • Alan Zitner

    as Claustrophobic Prisoner
  • Deni Gordon

    as Karen's Cellmate
  • Eric Briant Wells

    as Border Guard
  • Dragicia Debert

    as Bio Scanner Guard
  • Harry Nurmi

    as Guard #1
  • Peter Lamb

    as Guard #2
  • Troy Hunter

    as Guard #3
Writing Troy Neighbors Screenplay
Production Greg Coote Executive Producer
Writing Steven Feinberg Screenplay
Directing Stuart Gordon Director
Production John Flock Producer
Writing Terry Curtis Fox Screenplay
Production John Davis Producer
Sound Frédéric Talgorn Music
Production Terence Ryan Executive Producer
Editing Tim Wellburn Editor
Camera David Eggby Director of Photography
Production Graham Burke Executive Producer
Writing David Venable Screenplay
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Production Allison Cowitt Casting
Art Simon Murton Art Direction
Crew David Duffin Scenic Artist
Crew Michael Chorney Scenic Artist
Costume & Make-Up Christine Miller Hairstylist
Art Diann Wajon Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Terry Ryan Costume Design
Art Andrew Gardiner Construction Foreman
Costume & Make-Up Karla O'Keefe Makeup Artist
Crew Derek Wyness Scenic Artist
Art David Copping Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Archman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Karla O'Keefe Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Debra Stehlik Hairstylist
Art Rosslyn Abernethy Art Department Coordinator
Visual Effects Nancy Rushlow Visual Effects Producer
Sound Alicia Stevenson Foley
Editing Jeanine Chiavlo First Assistant Editor
Sound Gary Gegan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Matthew Iadarola Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Sophie Fabbri-Jackson Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Gentry Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Paul Menichini Sound Effects Editor
Crew Glenn Boswell Stunt Coordinator
Sound James Beshears Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Phil Cross Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Phil Eagles Costume Supervisor
Sound Lance Brown Sound Designer
Sound Alan Howarth Supervising Sound Editor
Camera David Eggby Camera Operator
Sound Virginia S. Ellsworth Music Editor
Sound Jason King Sound Effects Editor
Editing Karen Kory First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Peter Bevan Costume Supervisor
Writing Troy Neighbors Story
Writing Steven Feinberg Story
Sound Lewis Goldstein Dialogue Editor
Camera Adrien Seffrin Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Derry Field First Assistant "A" Camera
Crew Marijke Rikki van Gyen Stunt Double
Crew Bernadette Van Gyen Stunts
Crew Johnny Hallyday Stunts
Crew Chris Anderson Stunts
Crew Ric Anderson Stunts
Crew Richard Boué Stunts
Crew Mitch Deans Stunts
Crew Collin Dragsbaek Stunts
Crew Sam Elia Stunts
Crew Bob Hicks Stunts
Crew Lou Horvath Stunt Double
Crew Phil Meacham Stunts
Crew Josef Schwaiger Stunts
Crew Don Vaughn Stunts