Little Wing

Little Wing (2024)

The only way out is up.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2024-03-13
  • User Rating: 6.429/10 from 14 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: De Line Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Dean Israelite
star 6.429/10
From 14 Ratings


For 13-year-old Kaitlyn, her world threatens to collapse when she learns that her parents want to get a divorce, especially because it threatens the loss of the house they shared in Portland, which had always been Kaitlyn's home. The teenage girl has dark thoughts and lost interest in life. The breeding pigeons given to her by her mother's police colleague don't make things any better. What should she do with the birds? Then her best friend Adam gives her an idea: they could steal the very valuable racing pigeon named Granger from the local breeder Jaan Vari, sell it and use the proceeds to pay off the mortgage on her family's home. The plan initially works, but then everything seems to go wrong and Kaitlyn loses her footing even more. But surprisingly, the old man who was robbed takes care of the girl and a bond develops between the two, which ultimately leads her to a new outlook on life.


Is Little Wing on Paramount Plus?

Yes! The movie Little Wing is now on Paramount Plus in the countries listed below.

Watch on Paramount Plus
  • Brooklynn Prince

    as Kaitlyn McKay
  • Che Tafari

    as Adam King
  • Brian Cox

    as Jaan Vari
  • Kelly Reilly

    as Maddie McKay
  • Simon Khan

    as Matt McKay
  • Trinity Bliss

    as Tessa Lu
  • Melanie Nicholls-King

    as Ms. Gibbons
  • Jeanine Jackson

    as Pat Litch
  • Sarah Lucht

    as Carole Vari
  • Lowell Deo

    as Ben Lasher
  • Ina Chang

    as Libby Lasher
  • Parker Hall

    as Ryan Fleming
  • Erik Levi

    as Kiril Koslov
  • Jonathan Togo

    as Sean McKay
  • Eugene Novik

    as Young Russian Mafia Dude
  • Jason Rouse

    as Paul
  • Hank Cartwright

    as Old Pigeon Flyer
  • Jadia Ward

    as Race Official
Directing Dean Israelite Director
Writing John Gatins Writer
Production Dean Israelite Executive Producer
Production John Gatins Producer
Production Naomi Despres Producer
Production Karen Rosenfelt Executive Producer
Production Donald De Line Executive Producer
Production Susan Orlean Executive Producer
Production Brian Cox Executive Producer
Production Don Dunn Executive Producer
Production Liz Brandenburg Executive Producer
Writing Susan Orlean Original Story
Camera Jeff Cutter Director of Photography
Art Geoff Wallace Production Design
Editing Martin Bernfeld Editor
Costume & Make-Up Erin Aldridge Orr Costume Design
Sound Anne Nikitin Original Music Composer
Sound Bianca Valencia Music Supervisor
Production Kerry Barden Casting Director
Production Paul Schnee Casting Director
Production Liz Brandenburg Unit Production Manager
Directing Kyle LeMire First Assistant Director
Directing Devan Linforth Second Assistant Director
Crew Kent W. Luttrell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Sara Holden Stunts
Crew Tanika Lopez Stunts
Crew Bret Kiene Stunts
Crew G. Grant Jewett Stunts
Crew TJ Brown Stunts
Crew Michael Hilow Stunts
Crew Kai Shelton Stunts
Crew Ken Clark Stunts
Crew Henry Shelton Stunts
Crew Brady Romberg Stunts
Crew Reid Luttrell Stunts
Art Schuyler Telleen Art Direction
Art Jenelle Giordano Set Decoration
Art Andrae Covington Set Designer
Art Peter Alanga Assistant Art Director
Art Karl Lefevre Assistant Art Director
Art Chandler Vinar Leadman
Art Kayla Larson Lead Set Dresser
Art Antoine Erhardt Set Dresser
Art Isaac Hayden Set Dresser
Art Claire Scott Set Dresser
Art Antoine Burosse Set Dresser
Art Christina Cook Set Dresser
Art Tobin Robinson Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Sam Ross On Set Dresser
Art Beth Lipson Set Decoration Buyer
Art Teresa J. Tamiyasu Set Decoration Buyer
Art Maria Parker Art Department Coordinator
Art Mia Sunderland Art Department Trainee
Camera Matthew Moriarty "A" Camera Operator
Camera Matthew Moriarty Steadicam Operator
Camera Tyson Wisbrock "B" Camera Operator
Camera Sam Naiman Additional Camera
Camera T.G. Firestone Additional Camera
Camera Kyril Cvetkov First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jerry Turner First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Patrick LaValley Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Danielle Eddington Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Sebastien Thiebeau Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Eric Macey Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Lane Clark Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera John Spellman Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Alison Hoffman Other
Camera Miguel de la Rosa Other
Crew Tyler Macklin Video Assist Operator
Crew Derick Avitt Video Assist Operator
Camera Mikel Cook Drone Cinematographer
Camera Ross Beck Drone Pilot
Camera Max Santeusanio Camera Technician
Crew David Haeussler Techno Crane Operator
Crew Bryan Fletchall Techno Crane Operator
Camera Matthew Semchee Camera Technician
Camera Jason Hibarger Libra Head Technician
Camera Harrisen Logan Howes Libra Head Technician
Camera George Santo Pietro Camera Technician
Directing Yona Prost Script Supervisor
Directing Jason Ruffolo First Assistant Director
Directing Magdalene Serpa Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Derek Wilson Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Tim Johnson Assistant Director